The Charter Township of Ypsilanti

The Firefighters of local 1830 service this jurisdiction and it's residence with professionalism and pride everyday of the year.

Ypsilanti Township is separated into 3 fire districts:

Station 2 was closed in the 90's and was reopened a few years later as a substation for WCSD.

Station 1 or Headquarters covers the East and Northeast sections.

Station 3 covers the West and Northwest Sections.

Station 4 covers the South section.